Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame, Ft Worth

Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame recognizes Texas individuals and women that have excelled in the sports as well as business enterprise of rodeo, as well as a traditional western way of life. A handful of of the Inductees consists of: Nolan Ryan, Tommy Lee Jones, Trevor Brazile, Don Edwards, George Strait, Lane Frost, Ty Murray, Barry Corbin, Red Steagall, Tuff Hedeman, J.J. Hampton (17 time PWRA World Champion), Charmayne James, and Don Gay (8 time PRCA World Champion Bull Rider)! Each one of the Inductees possess their personal unique presentation area that includes individual collectibles for the visitors to see.

¬†Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame opened its doors in 2001. The structure housing Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame is one of the horse and mule barns of the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District. Initially constructed in 1888, all of these barns housed more than 3,000 horses and mules. The unique wooden barns which stood in this area were burned March 14, 1911 when the spark coming from a moving train ignited a fire. They were reconstructed and finished in March 1912 and regarded the initial “fire proof” barns. The bricks, columns, metal doors, cat-walks, and cinder blocks found here are all authentic architecture of yes-ter-year.

 Guests discover many of the world-class displays for a single, minimal, all-day entrance charge.